Straddling The White Line, Heading For a Wall

 Walls 

I STAND HERE IN THIS SIN

ONE HAND LOOKING FOR HIM

THE OTHER PULLING ME IN

I WALK THE CHRISTIAN LINE OF MORALITY

BUT MY ROAD IS PAVED ON VICES

THE LABOR OF BUILDING WALL TO KEEP CORRUPTION OUT

IS TIRESOME WITH OUT HELP

BUT EXPANDING BUBBLES TO MAKE MAKE ME A MAN

I HATE I CAN PUT IT ALL IN GOD’S HANDS

SIN IS STRONG

GOD IS STRONGER

NOW GET OFF MY ASS

AND PUT THE PAST IN THE PAST

FOR GOD HAS PLANS FOR ME

THE DOOR IS RIGHT HERE

WITH HIS HELP

I WILL BE THE MAN

I KNOW I AM

 

THANK YOU TO THE TODAY’S POST OF

Lance Price

AND A QUOTE FROM

Mitchel Resnick

Leave a Reply

