Sympathetic Introspection

  • Time :

A rain drop falls from the sky

The moment freezes right in front of my eyes.

My breath rises like the morning mist, clearing my mind.

I peer into the droplet,

To see a moment in my life go by with you,

Only a thought,

A blink ,

the droplet crashes to the ground ever lost,

but always in my mind

IMG_1436

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What do we do with our time?

How do we enhance our lives?

Who do we let in?

Who do we push away ?

Why do we push away?

where is the pain we do not see?

Why can we not see?

What is inside the Droplet of my soul?

God free me !

I’m Broken!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Please add your thoughts !

Inspiration:

Vonita: Broken

RHEA KHAIRA:Freed Herself 

Hike

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sympathetic Introspection

Leave a Reply

