#2 The Front Door …. Just under the Surface

continued from #2 The Front Door

I was on a bank of a pond, no it was pier 20 feet up, no it was boat all were flashes clear as day finally I was like floating above the water.  All scenes had a rod in the water and a fish pulling and me reeling in. and me thinking WOW this is a Big fish and the actions start. I tighten the drag. What pound line do I have on the reel , will it hold? will it break? boy I would like to catch this fish…Pulling and fighting this fish went on. bending the rod down. pulling the line out, I tighten the drag more (I have never had a so vivid dream) my hands are slipping I grab tighter, still slipping, I being pulled over. (nothing did changed the position I was in, I losing the rod the reel and the fish) The rod is still slipping I can’t grab tighter  but I can not let go, but it is still slipping and pulling, sliding out of my outstretched arms and dry and cracked hands I thought maybe if I… and woke up

Just under the surface we are much like the Foyer of our house when guest are expected.

Why is that? A good show? Cleanliness is next to Godliness? Best Face forward? Can’t come in through the garage. Might see the mess. I grew up with mess, don’t get me wrong we cleaned, but there was mess.

The photo was from last week’s class, which area is mine?

image1

 I know this dream was my mind telling me that I need to open up and let go of the mess I was holding in or I will lose it all.

 “Go big or go home.”  

** still in progress **

#4 Captivated by fear …

I’m walking on a journey of self discovery

If any of you have to time to read “MY Vision PAGE

 

 

3 thoughts on “#2 The Front Door …. Just under the Surface

  1. dreams are like signs from subconsciousness 🙂 Your Self is trying to tell you something, I think your interpretation is very good, and anyhow we always have to find our own interpretation because symbols are very personal. I sometimes use the Dream Moods Dictionary (internet). I found a piece about fish: “To see fish swimming in your dream signifies insights from your subconscious mind. Thus to catch a fish represents insights which have been brought to the surface. In particular, catching a white fish in your dream means that you may be questioning your spiritual beliefs. Alternatively, a fish swimming in your dream may symbolize conception. Some women dream of swimming fish when they get pregnant. The fish is also an ancient symbol of Christianity and Christian beliefs. Consider the common phrases “like a cold fish”, “fish out of water” or something that is “fishy” about a situation. It may also imply a slippery or elusive situation. Perhaps your dream could be telling you that “there are plenty of other fish in the sea”, with regards to some relationship issue.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

