Why.. We all ask.. Why?

 

A rain drop falls from the sky

freezes right in front of my eyes.

I see my breath rises like the morning mist,

All is  clear my mind.

I peer into the droplet,

Deep into my soul

I see a man holding on to all he can

Like grasping at smoke in the wind

I see a moment, a reflection of  my life go by

A thought,
I blink,

Not a sound

..

..

..

10,000 no

10 million droplet thunder down

The droplet crashes to the ground

Ever lost, but always in my mind

Who was he, was he me

Not a sound

As I step out into the rain

The drops cover the crying

The drops cover the pain

My thought became vague or even evanescent of the moment

It was time I had in my hand

and now my feet pound in the rain

 

2 thoughts on “Why.. We all ask.. Why?

  1. Pingback: Evanescant: Please? | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

